The place

Comfort

At the bottom of the slopes

OUR

story

After several years of reflection and work, the Frisian family, Carole & Sébastien, and their brother-in-law Pierre-Yves Casanova, a talented chef, are happy to introduce you their new restaurant l’Étincelle. Rich of many years of experience, they have joined together all their know-how to offer you an exceptional mountain atmosphere, just at the foot of the pistes in Val d’Isère.

 

OUR

atmospheres

Created by the local decorator, Laure Bauer, the atmosphere of l’Étincelle is the perfect blend of mountain spirit and traditional yurt atmosphere. Rather cosy, the fireplace, stones, old wood, furs & wools are brightened by the colours, materials and luminous symbols of the atmosphere of a yurt. The traditional crown is carved on the woodwork; the stretched canvas above the lounge area sets the tone for each fabric. We have kept the tradition and placed the fireplace is the heart of l’Étincelle concept like in the previous restaurant Les Clochetons run by René Frison. Centrepiece of the chalet, the fireplace creates a cosy atmosphere and announces the menu.

 

THE

Restaurant

At l’Étincelle, your eyes will light up as soon as you walk into the restaurant and discover the generous buffet of pastries. From the open kitchen, led by family member Pierre- Yves Casanova, you can admire the fireplace used for the most delicious cooking. Beautiful pieces of meat are grilled, releasing an authentic aroma.

Le

Bar/Snack

l’Étincelle is a destination for everyone. Skiers in a rush will appreciate the snack bar where you can quickly get a bite to eat in-between two runs. On the menu: sweet and savoury pancakes, waffles, sandwiches, soups, pizzas… all home-made with service all day long. The bar will warm up hearts with hot drinks and Savoyard beers.

 

 

THE

Terrace

Ideally exposed, the terrace of l’Étincelle welcomes the winter sun. Extended in front of the restaurant, facing south, the terrace is accessible either from Solaise or Bellevarde. 250 seats and about hundred deckchairs allow you to enjoy an exceptional sunbathing experience. The breathtaking view, wooden floors and the sound system create the, so appreciated, “mountain lounge” atmosphere. Our latest addition, the cabin N°2 of the old Solaise cable car, welcomes you for a break on the pistes.

 

 
 

The

WINE CELLAR

An exceptional cellar with wines selected from the greatest estates. As a shared passion within the Frisian family, the wine takes an honoured place. First, discover the imposing Enomatic wine serving system with a selection of astonishing wines by the glass. Then follows the first cellar where the wines of the menu are stored. On the lower floor, a second cellar with even more wines, spread over two rooms.
Hire the cellar and enjoy the large oak table for a wine tasting.

 
 
 
 

OUR FAMILY TEAM, YOUNG AND SUPER DYNAMIC,
IS VERY HAPPY TO WELCOME YOU IN
THIS UNIQUE LOCATION IN VAL D’ISÈRE

Le lieu

Réconfort

au pied des pistes

Notre

histoire

Après plusieurs années de réflexion et de travail, la famille Frison, Carole & Sébastien, et leur beau-frère Pierre-Yves Casanova, un chef talentueux, sont prêts à vous présenter ce lieu passionnant qu’est l’Etincelle. Aidés par leurs longues années d’expérience en restauration, ils ont regroupé tout leur savoir faire pour vous faire profiter d’une ambiance montagnarde atypique, le tout au pied des pistes à Val d’Isère.

 

Nos

ambiances

Savamment élaborée par la décoratrice du cru, Laure Bauer, l’atmosphère de l’Étincelle est le parfait mélange de l’esprit montagne et l’ambiance yourte traditionnelle. Plutôt cosy, la cheminé, les pierres, les vieux bois, les fourrures & laines sont ravivés par les couleurs, matières et symboliques lumineuses de l’ambiance yourte. La couronne traditionnelle se décline sur les boiseries; la toile tendu au-dessus de l’espace lounge donne le ton pour chaque tissu utilisé. Dans la tradition du précédent restaurant Les Clochetons tenu par René Frison, la cheminée est au cœur du concept «Étincelle». Pièce centrale du chalet elle impose l’atmosphère cosy et annonce le menu.

 

Le

Restaurant

À l’Étincelle, les regards gourmands brillent dès la porte d’entrée: sous nos yeux un généreux buffet de pâtisseries. Depuis la cuisine ouverte, menée par le membre de la famille Pierre- Yves Casanova, on l’utilise la cheminée pour des cuissons des plus savoureuses. Les belles pièces brunissent dans l’âtre laissant s’échapper un fumet authentique.

Le

Bar/Snack

L’Étincelle est un repère pour tous. Les skieurs pressés apprécieront l’espace «sur le pouce» où l’on se restaure rapidement entre deux descentes. A la carte : crêpes salées sucrées, gauffres, sandwichs, soupes, pizzas… faits maisons et à toute heure de la journée. Le bar adjacent réchauffe les cœurs de boissons chaudes et de bières savoyardes.

 

 

La

Terrasse

Baignée de lumière, la terrasse de l’Étincelle accueille le soleil d’hiver. Elle s’étend devant le restaurant, plein sud et accessible par les deux massifs de Solaise & Bellevarde. 250 couverts et une centaine de transats pour profiter d’un bain de soleil revigorant. La vue imprenable, le bois couvrant le sol et le système son bien pensé permettent de créer l’ambiance«loungemontagne» tant appréciée. Dernière arrivée, la cabine N°2 de l’ancien téléphérique de Solaise vous accueille pour une pause sur les pistes.

 

 
 

La

Cave à vin

Une cave à vins sélectionnés parmi de grands domaines. Passion partagée de la famille Frison, le vin est mis en lumière. On découvre d’abord l’imposant meuble Enomatic qui suggère, au verre, une sélection de vins étonnants. Puis l’on passe devant la première cave qui recense les crus de la carte. L’étage inférieur dévoile une seconde cave bien étoffée étalant ses références sur deux pièces.
Une grande table de chêne permet d’accueillir des soirées œnologiques dans ce lieu privatisable.

 
 
 
 

NOTRE ÉQUIPE FAMILIALE, JEUNE ET ULTRA DYNAMIQUE,
VOUS ACCUEILLE AVEC BONNE HUMEUR DANS
CE LIEU UNIQUE À VAL D’ISÈRE.